Alle Preisträger Teilen

German Media Prize 2015 for UN Secretary-GeneralL Ban-Ki-Moon

The speech in honour of the Award Winner will be given by former Federal President of Germany Christian Wulff. The award ceremony will take place on March 7th at the Congress House (Kongresshaus) in Baden-Baden.

Karlheinz Kögel, donor and founder of the German Media Prize: "We are very pleased that we have succeeded in getting an internationally recognised politician to present the laudation, the former German President Christian Wulf, who during his time in office and beyond made an outstanding contribution for the relations between countries, people and cultures."

Media Control has honoured outstanding personalities with Deutscher Medienpreis since 1992. Among others, award recipients in the past years were Dr. Helmut Kohl, François Mitterrand, Yassir Arafat, Yitzhak Rabin, Boris Yeltsin, King Hussein of Jordan, Nelson MandelaBill ClintonGerhard SchröderRudolph W. GuilianiQueen Rania of Jordan and Silvia of SwedenKofi AnnanHillary ClintonBonoKing Juan Carlos of SpainAndre Agassi and Steffi GrafHis Holiness the Dalai LamaChancellor Angela MerkelSir Richard BransonGeorge ClooneyQueen Maxima of The Netherlands and German national football coach Joachim Löw.


Press contact:
Press office Deutscher Medienpreis
Augustaplatz 8
76530 Baden-Baden
Phone: +49 (0)7221/366-505